top of page
  • Writer's pictureKerem Hanci

A Proposal With A Marching Band


Robert found me a couple of years ago and the company he used to work for hired me for a big project, involving photographing their entire staff in Los Angeles, New York and Washington DC. We kept in touch professionally where I conducted additional shoots for the company, also personally wehre we had to share some Hollywood Bowl experience. Last fall, he called me and told me he was getting married in September of 2017 and he needed a photographer. While I am looking forward to document that big day, he had a surprise "formal proposal" for her fiancée at the place they first met. A USC classroom. This was a surprise for Daniela, Robert's friend surprised him by flying his family in, Daniela's family was in as well and they kept this under wraps until the limo brought them to the USC campus. She was still trying to figure out what was going on when she saw me. While she did realize why she was there at that moment, the surprises were not over. The plan was for them to follow me, and while I was bringing her (and the entourage) to the classroom, I snapped a few photos.

Proposal Shoot at the USC Campus

When we came up the stairs, the marching band's powerful sound was already filling the air. Daniela's was in such a happy shock when we entered the room.

USC MArching Band providing the soundtrack for a marriage proposal

Following the proposal and a few photos with the band and the cheerleaders, we went around the campus to take a few portraits of the couple and the family.

The newly engaged couple portrait with the USC Marching Band
Engagement portraits at the USC Campus

I look forward to next September when the KHP team of photographers and videographers will be spending a full day with this lovely couple! I asked Robert if he was planning to bring the marching band to the wedding too, he said he did not know yet with a little sparkle in his eyes. I'll keep you posted! See you next week and don't forget to check our promotions often!

Will she marry him? Yes she will!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page