top of page
  • Writer's pictureKerem Hanci

Amanda & Jeff's Wedding


Amanda and Jeff tied the knot at the gorgeous Carondelet House in Los Angeles, almost a year ago.

The beautiful venue was warmly lit by (literally) thousands of candles. This created a wonderful opportunity for me to get out of my routine settings and try different approaches. The moment you employ the flash in an environment lit with only candles, while you may maintain some of the elements of the mood, you will also inevitably took some away. So here are a few that I shot with different white balance settings, just to accentuate different aspects of the gorgeous setting.

The key in lieu of the seating chart at the newlyweds' reception at Carondelet House, Los Angeles
Carondelet House, Los Angeles, Wedding Reception
Carondelet House, Los Angeles, Wedding Reception
The happy couple at their sweet heart table in Carondelet House, Los Angeles

Following the ceremony, I followed the couple upstairs and grabbed a few shots while they were having their aperitifs. I decided to do a few without the flash up there as well. While it has its limitations due to the extremely shallow depth of field, I absolutely adore using my 50 in the dark! (I'm sure most photographers would agree about how excellent the fast 50s are!)

The bride and the groom took tehir apiritifs following the ceremony

Let's rewind a bit so I can share a few details from this lovely couple's big day. The rings and the shoes... Whenever I see a piano, I just cannot resist using it for the pictures.

Wedding rings with the engagement ring on
Wedding bands on ivory at the Carondelet House in Los Angeles
The bride's shoes

I recognize there are other places one can take detail pictures. Especially in a place like Carondelet House.

Wedding rings
Bride's shoes in front of naked brick wall

Let's finish this week's blog with the wedding party portraits. Happy Anniversary to Amanda & Jeff!

Wedding Party portrait inside the Carondelet House in Los Angeles
Wedding Party portrait in front of the Carondelet House in Los Angeles

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page