top of page
  • Writer's pictureKerem Hanci

Nicole & Jeff's "Italian" Wedding


Well, as you may be able to tell from the quotation marks, I am using Italian very loosely...

Nicole and Jeff got married at the Villa Del Sol D'Oro in Sierra Madre. This lovely venue is one-quarter replica of the Villa Collazzi located on the outskirts of Florence, Italy. It is rumored that this was the only villa ever designed by non-other than Michalengelo.

Hence, Nicole and Jeff's "Italian" wedding. I shot Nicole and Jeff's engagement photographs and Nicole's family portraits prior to the wedding. So, this wedding day was incredibly special to me. I was among people that I have already met and worked with, but not only that, we had a fantastic relation and I really love this family!

The venue is absolutely gorgeous! This blog entry is very timely as I am shooting another wedding at this gorgeous locale tomorrow.

Let's check in with the boys first... In several different locations of the villa... At the front garden, in the library and on the western porch.

The groom takes a break from his groommen to pose.
Villa Del Sol D'Oro Library
The groom is ready.

Let's do some details... The gown in the bridal room, the bouquet and the rings on the balcony of the bridal room.

The Wedding Dress at Villa Del Sol D'Oro in Sierra Madre, CA
The bride's bouquet at Villa Del Sol D'Oro in Sierra Madre CA
The jewelry and the wedding rings at Villa Del Sol D'Oro in Sierra Madre CA

I can feel all the love in this room by looking at this photograph...

Let's check-in with the girls... In the library and on the western porch.

The Beautiful Bride at Villa Del Sol D'Oro in Sierra Madre CA
The Bride and the bridesmaids at the library of The Villa Del Sol D'Oro in Sierra Madre CA
The bride is ready.

Here is the portrait of one of my favorite families I've ever worked with!

The ceremony...

First dance....

A few portraits of the couple...

And the fun times at the Villa before the send-off... I wish both of them a happy and healthy life together!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page